Search
Browse Dates
Information

Herberger Theater Center
222 East Monroe Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004

Box Office:    602-252-8497

Regular Hours:
Monday - Friday: 10am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday: Noon - 5pm

Will Call Hours:
1 hour prior to curtain - 15 minutes after curtain*

*For events on the Kax Stage, Will Call is only open 30 minutes prior to curtain.


Ticketing Solution Provided
by TicketForce

iTheatre Collaborative & ASU West Campus present: Permanent Collection




The Kax Stage

February 17, 2017 – March 4, 2017

Soon after African-American businessman, Sterling North, becomes the new director of the Morris Foundation, he discovers that this world-famous art collection includes several significant African sculptures tucked away in storage. His proposal to add them to the public galleries is opposed by the foundation’s long-time education director, who is loyal to the idiosyncratic wishes of the late Dr. Morris. Permanent Collection is a searing examination of racial politics that ultimately asks how much space — literally and figuratively — the white world gives to African-Americans. What is the cost of failing to view the world through another’s eyes?

Showtimes:
Friday, February 17, 8pm
Saturday, February 18, 8pm
Sunday, February 19, 2pm
Thursday, February 23, 8pm
Friday, February 24, 8pm
Saturday, February 25, 8pm
Sunday, February 26, 2pm
Thursday, March 2, 8pm
Friday, March 3, 8pm
Saturday, March 4, 8pm

Copyright © 2017 Herberger Theater Center, All Rights Reserved. -
Ticketing System by TicketForce

Please read our Privacy Statement and Terms of Use.